MEMBER AGENCIES

OPPORTUNITIES FOR THE 100% RENEWABLE DEFAULT

Agoura Hills

Current Default: Lean Power (36% Renewable)

Council Members

Illece Bukckley Weber (Mayor) - ibuckleyweber@ci.agoura-hills.ca.us

Denis Weber (Mayor Pro Tem) - dweber@ci.agoura-hills.ca.us 

Linda Northrup - lnorthrup@ci.agoura-hills.ca.us

Deborah Klein Lopez - dlopez@ci.agoura-hills.ca.us

Chris Anstead - canstead@ci.agoura-hills.ca.us

Meetings

Wednesdays (Second and Fourth), 6:00 PM

City Council Chambers
30001 Ladyface Court

Agoura Hills, CA

Alhambra

Current Default: Clean Power (50% Renewable)

Council Members

Ross Maza (Mayor)

Katherine Lee 

Adele Andrade-Stradler g

Jeffry Koji Maloney

David Mejia 

Email to entire council: luwan@cityofalhambra.org

Meetings

Mondays, 6:00 PM

City Council Chambers,
111 South First Street

Alhambra, CA

Arcadia

Current Default: Lean Power (36% Renewable)

Council Members

April Verlato (Mayor)

Roger Chandler

Peter Amundson

Tom Beck

Sho Tay

Email to entire council: CityCouncil@ArcadiaCA.gov

Meetings

Tuesdays (First and Third), 7:00 PM
City Council Chambers,
240 West Huntington Drive,

Arcadia, CA

Beverly Hills

Current Default: Clean Power (50% Renewable)

Council Members

John Mirisch (Mayor)

Lester Friedman (Vice Mayor)

Lili Bosse

Julian Gold, MD

Robert Wunderlich

Email to entire council: MayorandCityCouncil@beverlyhills.org

Meetings

Tuesdays, 7:00 PM

City Council Chambers,
455 North Rexford Drive

Beverly Hills, CA

Calabasas

Current Default: Lean Power (36% Renewable)

Council Members

Alicia Weintraub (Mayor) - aweintraub@cityofcalabasas.com

David Shapiro - dshapiro@cityofcalabasas.com

Fred Gaines - fgaines@cityofcalabasas.com

James Bozajian (Mayor pro tem) - jrbozajian@earthlink.net

Mary Sue Maurer - maureredge@gmail.com

Meetings

Wednesdays (Second and Fourth), 7:00 PM
City Council Chambers
100 Civic Center Way

Calabasas, CA

Camarillo

Current Default: Lean Power (36% Renewable)

Council Members

Tony Trembley (Mayor)

Susan Santangelo (Vice Mayor)

Charlotte Craven 

Shawn Mulchay

Kevin Kildee

Email to entire council: council@cityofcamarillo.org

Meetings

Mondays, 6:00 PM

City Council Chambers,
111 South First Street

Alhambra, CA

Carson

Current Default: Clean Power (50% Renewable)

Council Members

Albert Robles (Mayor) - ARobles@carson.ca.us

Cedric Hicks (Mayor Pro Tem) - CHicks@carson.ca.us

Lula Davis-Holmes - lholmes@carson.ca.us

Jawane Hilton - jhilton@carson.ca.us

Jim Dear - JDear@carson.ca.us

Meetings

Tuesdays (First and Third), 6:00 PM
City Council Chambers
701 East Carson Street

Carson, CA

Claremont

Current Default: Clean Power (50% Renewable)

Council Members

Larry Schroeder (Mayor) - lschroeder@ci.claremont.ca.us

Jennifer Stark (Mayor Pro Tem) - jstark@ci.claremont.ca.us

Corey Calaycay - ccalaycay@ci.claremont.ca.us

Jed Leano - jleano@ci.claremont.ca.us

Ed Reece - ereece@ci.claremont.ca.us

Meetings

Tuesdays (Second and Fourth), 6:30 PM
City Council Chambers

225 W. Second Street

Claremont, CA

Downey

Current Default: Clean Power (50% Renewable)

 

Council Members

Blanca Pacheco (Mayor)

Claudia Frometa (Mayor Pro Tem)

Sean Ashton

Rick Rodriguez

Alex Saab

Email to entire council: citycouncil@downeyca.org

Meetings

Tuesdays (Second and Fourth), 6:30 PM
City Council Chambers

11111 Brookshire Avenue

Downey CA

Hawaiaan Gardens

Current Default: Clean Power (50% Renewable)

Council Members

Jesse Alvarado (Mayor) - jalvarado@hgcity.org

Luis Roa (Mayor Pro Tem) - lroa@hgcity.org

Myra Maravilla - mmaravilla@hgcity.org

Hank Trimble - htrimble@hgcity.org

Victor Farfan - vfarfan@hgcity.org

Meetings

Tuesdays (Second and Fourth), 6:00 PM
City Council Chambers
21815 Pioneer Blvd.

Hawaiian Gardens, CA

Hawthorne

Current Default: Lean Power (36% Renewable)

Council Members

Alex Vargars (Mayor) - AVargas@cityofhawthorne.org

Haidar Awad - HAwad@cityofhawthorne.org

Olivia Valentine - OValentine@cityofhawthorne.org

Alexandre Monteiro (Mayor Pro Tem) - AMonteiro@cityofhawthorne.org

Mike Talleda - MTalleda@cityofhawthorne.org

Meetings

Tuesdays, 6:00 PM

City Council Chambers
4455 W. 126 Street

Hawthorne, CA

LA County

Current Default: Clean Power (50% Renewable)

Board of Supervisors

Sheila Kuehl - skuehl@bos.lacounty.gov

Mark Ridley Thomas - markridley-thomas@bos.lacounty.gov       

Janice Hahn - fourthdistrict@bos.lacounty.gov                   

Hilda Solis - firstdistrict@bos.lacounty.gov

Kathryn Barger - kathryn@bos.lacounty.gov

Meetings

Tuesdays 

Kenneth Hahn Hall of Administration, Board Hearing Room 381B,
500 W. Temple Street

Los Angeles, CA

Manhattan Beach

Current Default: Clean Power (50% Renewable)

Council Members

Nancy Hersman (Mayor) - nhersman@citymb.info

Richard Montgomery (Mayor Pro Tem) - rmontgomery@citymb.info

Suzanne Hadley - shadley@citymb.info

Hildy Stern - hstern@citymb.info

Steve Napolitano - snapolitano@citymb.info

Meetings

Tuesdays (First and Third), 6:00 PM
City Council Chambers
1400 Highland Avenue

Manhattan Beach, CA​

Moorpark

Current Default: Clean Power (50% Renewable)

 

Council Members

Janice Parvin (Mayor) - jparvin@moorparkca.gov

Roseann Mikos - rmikos@moorparkca.gov

David Pollock (Mayor Pro Tem) - dpollock@moorparkca.gov

Ken Simons - ksimons@moorparkca.gov

Chris Enegren - cenegren@moorparkca.gov

Meetings

Wednesdays (First and Third), 6:30 PM
Moorpark Community Center
799 Moorpark Ave.

Moorpark, CA

Paramount

Current Default: Lean Power (36% Renewable)

Council Members

Tom Hansen (Mayor) 

Daryl Hofmeyer (Vice Mayor) - dhofmeyer@paramountcity.com

Laurie Guillen - lguillen@paramountcity.com

Peggy Lemons - peglemons@gmail.com

Brenda Olmos - bolmos@paramountcity.com

Meetings

Tuesdays (First and Third), 6:00 PM, 5:00 PM
City Council Chambers
16400 Colorado Ave.

Paramount, CA

Redondo Beach

Current Default: Clean Power (50% Renewable)

Council Members

Bill Brand (Mayor) - bill.brand@redondo.org

Nils Nehrenheim - Nils.Nehrenheim@redondo.org

Todd Loewenstein - todd.loewenstein@redondo.org

Christian Horvath - christian.horvath@redondo.org

John Gran - john.gran@redondo.org

Laura Emdee - laura.emdee@redondo.org

Meetings

Tuesdays (First and Third), 6:00 PM
City Council Chambers
415 Diamond Street

Redondo Beach, CA

Rolling Hills Estates

Current Default: 100% Green Power for residential, Lean Power (36% Renewable) for non-residential

Council Members

Velveth Schmitz (Mayor) - VelvethS@RollingHillsEstatesCA.gov

Steven Zuckerman (Mayor Pro Tem) -SteveZ@RollingHillsEstatesCA.gov

Britt Huff - BrittH@RollingHillsEstatesCA.gov

Judith Mitchell - JudyM@RollingHillsEstatesCA.gov

Frank Zurunyan - FrankZ@RollingHillsEstatesCA.gov

Meetings

 

City Council Chambers
4045 Palos Verdes Drive North

Rolling Hills Estates, CA

Sierra Madre

Current Default: Clean Power (50% Renewable)

JUST CHANGED THE DEFAULT TO 100%!!!

 

Council Members

John Harabedian (Mayor) - jharabedian@cityofsierramadre.com

John Capoccia (Mayor Pro Tem) - jcapoccia@cityofsierramadre.com

Rachelle Arizmendi - rarizmendi@cityofsierramadre.com

Gene Goss - ggross@cityofsierramadre.com

Denise Del Mar - ddelmar@cityofsierramadre.com

Meetings

Tuesdays (Second and Fourth), 6:30 PM
City Council Chambers
232 W. Sierra Madre Blvd.

Sierra Madre, CA​

Simi Valley

Current Default: Lean Power (36% Renewable)

 

Council Members

Keith Mashburn (Mayor) - kmashbur@simivalley.org

Mike Judge (Mayor Pro Tem) - mjudge@simivalley.org‎

Dee Dee Cavanaugh - dcavanaugh@simivalley.org

Ruth Luevanos - rluevanos@simivalley.org

Elaine Litster - elitster@simivalley.org

Meetings

Mondays, 6:30 PM

City Council Chambers
2929 Tapo Canyon Road

Simi Valley, CA

South Pasadena

Current Default: 100% Green Power for residential, Clean Power (50% Renewable) for non-residential

Council Members

Richard Schneider - rschneider@southpasadenaca.gov

Marina Khubesrian - mkhubesrian@southpasadenaca.gov

Diana Mahmud - dmahmud@southpasadenaca.gov

Robert Joe - rjoe@southpasadenaca.gov

Michael Cacciotti - mcacciotti@southpasadenaca.gov

Meetings

Wednesdays (First and Third), 7:30 PM
City Council Chambers
1424 Mission Street

South Pasadena, CA

Temple City

Current Default: Lean Power (36% Renewable)

Council Members

Nanette Fish (Mayor) - nfish@templecity.us

Tom Chavez (Mayor Pro Tem) - tchavez@templecity.us

Vincent Yu - vinceyu@templecity.us

Cynthia Sternquist - csternquist@templecity.us

Willliam Man - wman@templecity.us

Meetings

Tuesdays (First and Third), 7:30 PM
City Council Chambers
5938 Kauffman Ave.

Temple City, CA​

Westlake Village

Current Default: Lean Power (36% Renewable)

NEW MEMBER AGENCY, CAN'T CHANGE THE DEFAULT AT THIS TIME 

Council Members

Kelly Honig (Mayor)

Susan McSweeney (Mayor Pro Tem) 

Ned Davis 

Brad Halpern 

Ray Pearl 

Email to entire council: http://ca-westlakevillage.civicplus.com/formcenter/Contact-Forms-2/Entire-City-Council-145

Meetings

Wednesdays (Second and Fourth), 6:30 PM

Whittier

Current Default: Clean Power (50% Renewable)

Council Members

Joe Vinatieri (Mayor)- jvcc@bewleylaw.com

Fernando Dutra (Mayor Pro Tem) - fdutra@cityofwhittier.org

Henry Bouchot - hbouchot@cityofwhittier.org

Cathy Warner - cathywarner@earthlink.net

Josue Alvarado - jalvarado@cityofwhittier.org

Meetings

Tuesdays (Second and Fourth), 6:00 PM
City Council Chambers
13230 Penn Street

Whittier, CA