top of page


Central Coast Community Energy (3CE) is comprised of 32 municipalities in Monterey, San Benito, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara and Santa Cruz counties.  21 of those are currently being served, including County of Monterey, County of San Benito, County of Santa Cruz, Capitola, Carmel, Gonzales, Greenfield, Hollister, Marina, Monterey, Morro Bay, Pacific Grove, Salinas, San Juan Bautista, San Luis Obispo, Sand City, Santa Cruz, Scotts Valley, Seaside, Soledad, and Watsonville. 11 municipalities are beginning service in 2021, including Arroyo Grande, Carpinteria, Del Rey Oaks, Goleta, Grover Beach, Guadalupe, Paso Robles, Pismo Beach, Santa Barbara County, Santa Maria, and Solvang.  

MBCP offers two products - MB Choice (30% Renewable, 100% Carbon Free) and MB Prime (100% Renewable). 

For more information about Central Coast Community Energy, click here

Default Selections

See the default selections that cities have made and which ones still need to choose 100% Renewable!

Contact Your Electeds

Urge your Board of Supervisors or

City Council to vote for 100% Renewable now!

Get Involved

Learn more about how to get involved in advocating with cities in 3CE!

bottom of page